DOC-TEAM


With the DOC-team funding programme, the Austrian Academy of Sciences puts together teams of 3 to 4 doctoral candidates from the humanities and the social and cultural sciences to develop interdisciplinary solutions to problems. Involvement of doctoral candidates from the fields of the natural sciences, medicine or technology is desirable.

Applications for DOC-team Fellowships are invited from highly qualified graduates who

  • have spent a maximum of four years gaining their Diplom or Masters’ agree OR are under the age of 30
  • are entitled to begin doctoral or PhD studies
  • meet the entry requirements for doctoral studies at an Austrian university

The Road to a Fellowship


Informationen

application

selection

Upon being awarded a Fellowship


General documents

DOC-team-documents

Cooperations


Cooperation IWM

Cooperation IWM

The Institut für die Wissenschaften vom Menschen (IWM) in Vienna offers DOC-team Fellows undertaking research projects in the fields of the humanities, the social sciences and cultural studies the opportunity of a six-month research stay at the institute. These Visiting Fellowships include a workspace at the IWM with IT facilities and involvement in the international scientific community.

Applicants interested in these opportunities should mention this in the cover letter accompanying their application.  If a fellowship is awarded, the OeAW will forward the application documents to the IWM . The final selection of the candidates will then be made by the responsible authorities at the IWM

 

Cooperation IFK

Cooperation IFK

Each year (from 1 October on one year to 30 June of the following year) the IFK Internationales Forschungszentrum Kulturwissenschaften in Vienna give a maximum of 2 OeAW DOC or DOC-team Fellows the opportunity to participate in its research programme as Junior Fellows. This fellowship includes a workspace at the IFK with IT facilities and internet access.

Applicants interested in these opportunities should mention this in the cover letter accompanying their application. If a fellowship is awarded, the OeAW will forward the application documents to the IFK. The final selection of the candidates will then be made by the responsible authorities at the the IFK.

DOC-TEAM


© ÖAW/Daniel Hinterramskogler

Mit dem Förderprogramm DOC-team fördert die Österreichische Akademie der Wissenschaften Gruppen von Doktorand/inn/en (3-4 Personen) aus den Geistes-, Sozial- und Kulturwissenschaften, die sich gemeinsam einem nur fächerübergreifend zu lösenden Problem stellen.

Die Bewerbung für ein DOC-team-Stipendium steht hoch qualifizierten Dissertant/inn/en offen, die

  • vor maximal vier Jahren ihr Diplom- oder Masterstudium abgeschlossen haben ODER das 30. Lebensjahr noch nicht vollendet haben,
  • zum Eintritt in ein Doktorats- oder PhD-Studium sowie
  • zur Durchführung der Dissertation an einer österreichischen Universität berechtigt sind.

Weg zum Stipendium


Informationen

Antrag

Auswahl

Nach Erhalt eines Stipendiums


Allgemeine Unterlagen

DOC-team-Unterlagen

 

Kooperationen


Kooperation IWM

Kooperation IWM

Das Institut für die Wissenschaften vom Menschen (IWM) in Wien bietet DOC-Stipendiat/inn/en, die Forschungsprojekte in den Bereichen der Geistes-, Sozial- und Kulturwissenschaften verfolgen, die Möglichkeit eines sechsmonatigen Forschungsaufenthalts am Institut. Mit diesen Visiting Fellowships ist ein Arbeitsplatz am IWM mit IT-Ausstattung und die Einbindung in die internationale scientific community verbunden.

Kooperation IFK

Kooperation IFK

Das IFK Internationales Forschungszentrum Kulturwissenschaften in Wien bietet pro Studienjahr (1. Oktober eines Jahres bis 30. Juni des Folgejahres) max. 2 DOC-Stipendiat/inn/en der ÖAW die Möglichkeit als Junior Fellows am wissenschaftlichen Programm teilzunehmen. Mit diesem Fellowship ist ein Arbeitsplatz am IFK mit EDV und Internet-Zugang verbunden.

Antragstellerinnen und Antragsteller, die an einem dieser Angebote Interesse haben, teilen uns das bitte im Begleitschreiben zum Antrag mit. Im Fall der Zuerkennung eines Stipendiums werden die Antragsunterlagen von der ÖAW an das IFK weitergeleitet. Die Endauswahl der Kandidat/inn/en für die Fellowships erfolgt dann durch die verantwortlichen Instanzen am IFK.