DOC


© ÖAW/Elia Zilberberg

The DOC Fellowship Programme of the Austrian Academy of Sciences offers funding for highly qualified doctoral candidates in all areas of research. The fellowships in the amount of 38,000 Euros allow young researchers to dedicate themselves to working in focused fashion to complete their doctoral thesis within a clear timeframe.
Applications for a DOC Fellowship are open to doctoral candidates of all ages who

  • completed their Diplom or Master’s degrees no more than two years ago,
  • are writing their thesis at an Austrian university, and
  • submit a project exposé and a reference from their doctoral supervisor.

The Road to a Fellowship


Information

Application

Selection

Cooperation with the IWM

Cooperation with the IWM

The Institut für die Wissenschaften vom Menschen (IWM) in Vienna offers DOC Fellows undertaking research projects in the fields of the humanities, the social sciences and cultural studies the opportunity of a six-month research stay at the institute. These Visiting Fellowships include a workspace at the IWM with IT facilities and involvement in the international scientific community.

Applicants interested in these opportunities should mention this in the cover letter accompanying their application.  If a fellowship is awarded, the OeAW will forward the application documents to the IWM . The final selection of the candidates will then be made by the responsible authorities at the IWM

 

Cooperation with the IFK

Cooperation with the IFK

Each year (from 1 October on one year to 30 June of the following year) the IFK Internationales Forschungszentrum Kulturwissenschaften in Vienna give a maximum of 2 OeAW DOC Fellows the opportunity to participate in its research programme as Junior Fellows. This fellowship includes a workspace at the IFK with IT facilities and internet access.

Applicants interested in these opportunities should mention this in the cover letter accompanying their application. If a fellowship is awarded, the OeAW will forward the application documents to the IFK. The final selection of the candidates will then be made by the responsible authorities at the the IFK.

DOC


© ÖAW/Elia Zilberberg

Mit dem Förderprogramm DOC fördert die Österreichische Akademie der Wissenschaften hoch qualifizierte Dissertant/innen aus allen Gebieten der Forschung. Das mit 38.000 Euro (brutto/brutto) dotierte Stipendium ermöglicht Nachwuchsforscher/innen, sich in konzentrierter Weise und mit klarem zeitlichen Rahmen der Erstellung ihrer Dissertation zu widmen. Die Bewerbung für ein DOC-Stipendium steht Dissertant/innen jeden Alters offen, die

  • vor maximal zwei Jahren ihr Diplom- und Masterstudium abgeschlossen haben,
  • ihre Dissertation an einer Universität in Österreich durchführen und
  • ein Proposal sowie ein Empfehlungsschreiben des/der Dissertationsbetreuers/in vorlegen

Weg zum Stipendium


Informationen

Antrag

Auswahl

Nach Erhalt eines Stipendiums


Allgemeine Unterlagen

DOC-Unterlagen

Kooperationen


Kooperation IWM

Kooperation IWM

Das Institut für die Wissenschaften vom Menschen (IWM) in Wien bietet DOC-Stipendiat/inn/en, die Forschungsprojekte in den Bereichen der Geistes-, Sozial- und Kulturwissenschaften verfolgen, die Möglichkeit eines sechsmonatigen Forschungsaufenthalts am Institut. Mit diesen Visiting Fellowships ist ein Arbeitsplatz am IWM mit IT-Ausstattung und die Einbindung in die internationale scientific community verbunden.

Antragsteller/innen, die an diesem Angebot Interesse haben, teilen uns das bitte im Begleitschreiben zum Antrag mit. Im Fall der Zuerkennung eines Stipendiums werden die Antragsunterlagen von der ÖAW an das IWM weitergeleitet. Die Endauswahl der Kandidat/inn/en für die Fellowships erfolgt dann durch die verantwortlichen Instanzen am IWM.

Kooperation IFK

Kooperation IFK

Das IFK Internationales Forschungszentrum Kulturwissenschaften in Wien bietet pro Studienjahr (1. Oktober eines Jahres bis 30. Juni des Folgejahres) max. 2 DOC-Stipendiat/inn/en der ÖAW die Möglichkeit als Junior Fellows am wissenschaftlichen Programm teilzunehmen. Mit diesem Fellowship ist ein Arbeitsplatz am IFK mit EDV und Internet-Zugang verbunden.

Antragstellerinnen und Antragsteller, die an einem dieser Angebote Interesse haben, teilen uns das bitte im Begleitschreiben zum Antrag mit. Im Fall der Zuerkennung eines Stipendiums werden die Antragsunterlagen von der ÖAW an das IFK weitergeleitet. Die Endauswahl der Kandidat/inn/en für die Fellowships erfolgt dann durch die verantwortlichen Instanzen am IFK.